Skip to main content
Mississippi Bend AEA
Main Content

May is School Board Recognition Month

May 1, 2013

May has been designated as Iowa School Board Recognition Month and this year’s theme is “Building Brighter Futures”. School board members contribute countless hours to ensuring that all students receive a quality education and “Brighter Future”.

Mississippi Bend AEA's Board of Directors consists of nine members who meet monthly to set policy and budget for the Agency and adhere to state and federal education law.

Mississippi Bend AEA’s Board of Director’s include:
Jeanita Harris - Director District 1
David Swim - Director District 2
Scott Saveraid - Director District 3
Joe Adam - Director District 4
Rex Masterson - Director District 5
Richard Kissack - Director District 6 – Vice President
Dick Wold - Director District 7
Robin Krueger - Director District 8 - President
William Koellner - Director District 9

Mississippi Bend AEA wishes to extend our sincere appreciation to our board members for their tremendous commitment to students, staff and the communities they serve.


« Back

© 2021 Mississippi Bend Area Education Agency