Skip to main content
Mississippi Bend AEA
Main Content

Regional Invent Iowa Winners

February 24, 2010

One hundred sixty seven student inventors from kindergarten through eighth grade shared their inventions at the Regional INVENT, IOWA Invention Convention on Saturday, February 20, 2010. Sponsored by the Mississippi Bend Area Education Agency, the event was held at the Family Museum in Bettendorf, Iowa. 

The following students were chosen to represent our region at the State Invention Convention to be held April 24, 2010 at Carver Hawkeye Arena in Iowa City, Iowa.

Grade 3: 
Mason Holstein (Camanche Elementary)                                            Stow and Go Lap Desk
Dana Loussaert/Emma Bagnall (Neil Armstrong, North Scott)       Spray-n-Wipe
Madison Sloan (Camanche Elementary)                                             The Hair Caddy by Maddy

Grade 4:  
Taylor Brooks/Sydney Bernauer (McKinley Elementary)                    KITT (Keep it Together)
Olivia Allen/Bailey Brown (St. Paul the Apostle)                                  Sip-N-Munch
Eric Long/Joey Slater (John Glenn Elementary)                                 The Apple Snatcher
Lea Lefebure (Camanche Elementary)                                                Ty Loon
Evan Nix (Lourdes)                                                                                   The Night Writer

Grade 5:
Justin Webster/Hunter Jensen (Preston Elementary)                      The 12-Pak Pop Stopper
Chase White (Camanche Middle)                                                        Razor Rack
Mickey Sloat (Adams Elementary)                                                        The Top Popper
Haleigh Andrews (Wilson Elementary)                                               Deep Checkers +
Ashley Barker (Trinity Lutheran)                                                            Kleat Keeper
Ian Meisch (Harrison Elementary)                                                       Teacher Teacher
Aubrey Williams/Alaina Rostenbach (McKinley Elementary)          Stopping Cart
Savannah Bogner  (Bridgeview Elementary)                                     The Picnic Clam
Brynn Hancock (Cody Elementary)                                                      Fresh Footies

Grade 6:
Ryan Miller (Alan Shepard Elementary)                                               Big Time Birdhouse
Taylor Wells (Sudlow Intermediate)                                                     K-9 Leash Relief
Zach Kettmann (Marquette Catholic, Bellevue)                                 Udderly Protected
Bethany Schmieder (Calamus-Wheatland Elementary)                 Cuddling Arms
Brent Buech (Northeast Elementary)                                                  Quick Draw
Kyle Empen (Preston Elementary)                                                       E-Z Top Drop

Grade 7:
Jaisene Hughes (Wood Intermediate)                                               Nail Covers
Nicholas Riedesel (St. Joseph’s, DeWitt)                                         Dryer 1
Savannah Necker (St. Joseph’s, DeWitt)                                           The Hotsie

Grade 8:
Danielle Nauman/Maddy Zemba (Sudlow Intermediate)               The Smoke Ring
Eli Kugler/Adam Kall (Sudow Intermediate)                                     The Desaltinator

« Back

© 2021 Mississippi Bend Area Education Agency