Skip to main content
Mississippi Bend AEA
Main Content

Standards for Service

The Iowa Department of Education has devloped and mandated nine standards for services areas that all AEA's must provide. Within each standards for servicesarea, the Mississippi Bend AEA has a plan addressing needs, projects, results, and outlines of programs and services necessary to obtain those results. The standards for services areas include:

  • School Community Planning
  • Professional development for instructional, administrative and support personnel
  • Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment
  • Diverse learning needs of all children and youth, including but not limited to services which address gifted and talented students and meets the unique needs of special education students.
  • Multicultural, Gender-Fair Approaches
  • Media Services
  • Instruction for all students through school technology
  • Leadership
  • Management Services
© 2021 Mississippi Bend Area Education Agency