Skip to main content
Mississippi Bend AEA
Main Content

 The Mississippi Bend AEA is governed by a nine member Board of Directors. These volunteer leaders meet monthly to set policy and budget for the Agency and adhere to state and federal education law. Board members are selected by the local school boards and must reside in the director district they represent. Each director is elected for a four-year term.

Our deepest appreciation is extended to these dedicated Mississippi Bend AEA board members:

Name (years of service) District Email
Ralph Johanson (5 years) Director District 1
Ken Krumwiede (5 years) Director District 2
Scott Saveraid (14 years) Director District 3
Joe Adam (7 years) Director District 4
Rex Masterson (13 years) Director District 5
Mike Wolf  (1 year) Director District 6
Dick Wold (16 years) Director District 7
Robin Krueger (13 years) Director District 8
Mike Duytschaver (3 years) Director District 9


Rex Masterson

Vice President
Joe Adam

Cheryl Oake - 563-344-6402

Jennifer Coombes - 563-344-6420

Mail may also be sent directly to Board Members at:

Mississippi Bend Area Education Agency
c/o [Board Member Name]
729 21st Street
Bettendorf, Iowa 52722

© 2019 Mississippi Bend Area Education Agency